Show All Answers
A resident producer who is at least 65 years of age and has at least 25 years of licensure may apply for a CE exemption. Producers who have met both requirements may apply for the CE exemption online at https://doi.sc.gov/FormCenter/Individual-Licensing-17.
Once a producer is exempt due to age and years of service, they can add or delete lines of authority from their license at any time.
No. South Carolina law allowing extensions has been repealed since May 2, 2010.
Hardship waiver requests may only be granted for good cause and must be made in writing to the South Carolina Department of Insurance prior to the end of your compliance period. The license renewal fee must be paid to the South Carolina Department of Insurance by your compliance period deadline. The request for a hardship waiver must be received prior to the end of the producer’s individual compliance period.