Public adjuster licenses are renewed in October of even numbered years. The fee is $80 unless you are a resident of a state that charges a fee in excess of $80. Fees are retaliatory under South Carolina Law.
For example, the fee for Georgia residents is $100. The fee for North Carolina residents is $150.